Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smokestack Urban BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jgpingree 12 days ago

MAC 'N CHEESE

One word comes to mind...WOW...so creamy and delicious.

Jgpingree 12 days ago

SMOKED WINGS

Amazing! These wings were sweet, with a bit of bite and juicy OMFG so good! Definitely a good way to start your meal.

Jamie Gniadek 24 days ago

BRISKET STACK

Best brisket around, hands down, smokey, juicey and tender. Service was excellant, and prompt. Family of 5 $100 including tip, with leftovers to boot!

Julienneregele about 1 month ago

BBQ KITCHEN SINK

Always delicious food and great waitstaff!

Jenna about 1 month ago

SMOKED CHICKEN QUESADILLA

✔✔✔

Guest about 1 month ago

PULLED PORK SANDWICH

My daughter and I stopped by yesterday afternoon and had the pulled pork sandwich with green apple slaw and sweet potato fries. It was fabulous! The pork was chopped(not shredded) and had excellent smoked flavor. I had the green apple slaw atop my sandwich (true Carolina style bbq) and lightly sauced with Carolina stle bbq sauce. The fries were light and extra crispy and they were very generous. Even the dill pickles were over the top with a little spicy kick to them. Hope to go there again soon!

Guest about 1 month ago

FRIED PICKLES

Best Fried Pickles I've ever had!

Brandon32x about 2 months ago

KICK BUTT BURGER

I added onion straws on the burger and replaced the fries with mac and cheese.. Such a great decision

Monica.Merritt 2 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

Smokestack's BBQ Mac 'N Cheese is delicious! A must order whenever we eat in or order take out. The cheesy, creamy, pulled pork combo is magical! You can't go wrong with this dish!!

Userchick 2 months ago

SMOKED WINGS

The smoked wings are amazing! I've had the chipotle and honey-habañero wings, and they are one of the many reasons that I keep going back to Smokestack. They are always delicious!

Kdicastro 2 months ago

COMBO PLATE

Hard to pick 1 item to review as we have been to smokestack on many many occasions! We make the half hour drive because we love the food and the prices are great! Are usual go to is pick 3 meats with 2 sides but we always throw in a few other items! The over the top fries and the wings are amazing. Drinks are great too! Love the frozen lemonade! Oh and I am extra picky about mac and cheese but I will eat theirs all day! We even got my family hooked!

Jenny12593 3 months ago

BRISKET STACK

The brisket is so juicy and tender. Smokestack has hands down my favorite Mac 'N Cheese I've ever tried. It's the cheat meal I look forward to every week!

M978constant 3 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

Awesome food, great drinks and friendly staff. The portions are well worth it!

S.Cassedy25 3 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

Decadent is really the only word to describe the BBQ Mac n' cheese. The top is creamy cheesy goodness and underneath all the mac is smoky pulled pork. I honestly could eat this multiple times a week. Hands down, one of the best dishes they offer.

Evlangley 3 months ago

FRICKLE BURGER

Burger was perfectly cooked and the portion size was more than enough :) Yum!

Sonia 3 months ago

BUCKET OF BBQ CHIPS

They are delicious and very tasty!

Aharmon926 3 months ago

BUSTIN' SAMPLER PLATE

Such an awesome meal to have on a cold rainy day, Comfort food at its best, keep up the awesomeness Smokestack! We'll be back 😉

Bluebeetle277 4 months ago

2 MEATS + 2 SIDES

Very good but please bring the seafood combo back

Jgpingree 12 days ago

COMBO PLATE

I travel around New England trying to find the best BBQ spot. We were told about this place and happened to be in the area and this place didn't disappoint. The portions for the combo are ridiculous. Come hungry is all I have to say. I smoke my own brisket and pork at home so I kind of know my way around the smoker and these guys & gals do it right. Great bark, great flavor, brisket was juicy and tender, no knife needed. We will be back :)

Lyzfrontaan 15 days ago

FISH TACOS (3)

They fish tacos are soo amazing! I love it. It my go to dish, It has the perfect mix of flavor. It no greasy or messy. The corn bread it pretty good too. My other favorite dish is the mac and cheese BBQ. I love this place. The ciders are amazing specially for people like me who don't really drink.

Gamacheredsox 28 days ago

SMOKED WINGS

Amazing smoke flavor in the wings!! Great dressing to combine with

Salbrady about 1 month ago

FISH TACOS (3)

The tacos are served on flour tortillas, which allows the full flavor of the catfish to shine! I ordered the blackened and there was just enough spice, not overbearing. This is a lighter dish and perfect on a hot summer night, accompanied with a cold beverage!

Steph.Kishibay about 1 month ago

PULLED PORK SANDWICH

I love this sandwich!!! It has melt-in-your-mouth pulled pork, amazing apple slaw, a super soft brioche bun, and a side of simple fries—all awesome for a summery day! Side note: I usually substitute the Carolina Q for the Kansas sauce (more of a traditional barbecue sauce)! :)

Thedudex817 about 1 month ago

PULLED PORK SANDWICH

By far the best pulled pork in worcester. Its cooked perfectly with a nice smoke flavor. I didnt even need bbq sauce although i did try the carolina q and it was delicious.

Lingravera about 2 months ago

CREOLE CATFISH

Grits were salty and the greens were were a little on the vinegar side. Catfish was alright, a little undercooked.

Monica.Merritt 2 months ago

FRICKLE BURGER

Sadly, I love this burger so much that I have never tried another entree here and don't expect to any time soon because the frickle is scrumptious! Large portion, cooked perfectly, and topped with fried pickles - who could ask for anything more?! Just writing this review has me craving one as I type...

Brusso65 2 months ago

CINNAMON BREAD PUDDING

Was sense but flavorful came with a shard of plastic in it to bite on

Dyran89 2 months ago

STEAK TIPS

Being from the South (Arkansas) and being only 90mins from Memphis, TN - my expectations for BBQ are very high. From the taste of the food to the smell the building gives off from within - and especially outside. (Yeah this is important!) I've had multiple items here but the Steak Tips were beyond amazing. Juicy and flavorful...they looked exactly how they were going to taste. Juicy and full of wonderful flavor that you can only get from smoking the meat properly. Needless to say, I have already planned to spend my 30th at Smokestack. It offers some of the best and most flavorful BBQ this far north. To finish off your delicious dinner, you absolutely HAVE to try their homemade Cinnamon Bed Pudding. I couldn't put into words...you just have to order it. If you're wondering which appetizer to get, Bustin' Sampler Plate will fulfill you're dreams.

Tmansc 3 months ago

SPARE RIBS

Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in the area. Great food!

Tina.Carlin 3 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

My husband swears by this place. He drives over 45 minutes just to eat here. He said its the best BBQ place and we have gone to many of them. He has tried pulled pork, fried pickles, baked beans, cucumber salad just to name a few. It would probably be easier to name what he hasn't eaten there. My son also backs him up! He recommends it to everyone he knows who enjoys good homemade BBQ. Hopefully, I will make it there soon and see for myself what all the hype is about :)

Downs1313 3 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

We travel all over New England for great BBQ. First time trying this place and we will definitely be back! All the food was amazing. Best part only 15 minutes from home. Great beer selection as well.

Meliamarie7 3 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

The most cheesy delicious Mac and cheese I've ever had!! 🤤

Aleijmusic 3 months ago

COMBO PLATE

AmaZing. So flavorful!! We split it and I was still stuffed. Will definitely get this savory, mouthwatering, Smokey dish again!

Dcat96 3 months ago

MAC 'N CHEESE

Simply the BEST Mac 'n Cheese!

Nicjdibella 4 months ago

ALL IN BURGER

You don't have to travel below the Mason-Dixon line to find great barbeque, in fact, you don't even have to leave Worcester. Smokestack Urban Barbeque brings authentic recipes and friendly service to every interaction. Having tried Smokestack after moving to Worcester, we loved them so much they're catering our Wedding in September! Skip the other 'bbq' joints in Worcester and head to Smokestack, you'll thank me later!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA