Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smokestack Urban BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Worcester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Smokestack Urban BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chchri21 about 1 month ago

QUESADILLA

Best smoked meats in Worcester... maybe in all of MA. Perfectly seasoned and juicy.

Caroline about 2 months ago

BRISKET STACK

Best brisket I've ever had! We love trying new bbq places and Smokestack is the top of our list! The meat is always cooked perfectly and has perfect texture. We'd drive hours just to eat this!

Sheilka about 2 months ago

SLICED BRISKET

The best brisket made in the north. Not only is the brisket delicious, but the mango habanero wings are out of this world. You must get them if you eat here.

Vegasbaby21679 2 months ago

PULLED PORK

This is by far my FAVE thing here! I always get that and the collard greens and the apple slaw. The best! Amazing food and great BBQ SAUCE!

Marissamorck 2 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

DELICIOUS! my Favorite mac & cheese dish of all time. Chicken wings and burgers are great too!

Michellesulli 3 months ago

3 MEATS + 3 SIDES

I have had the pleasure of dining in, ordering takeout and eating their catering! This place is a must try Carolina barbecue bliss! My husband and I are always looking for good barbecue and this is the best in the state! Start with generous serving of the over top fries if you want a mouth watering appetizer. The meat rises above the rest making this place Grade A. It is perfectly smoked and seasoned making it juicy and tender. Top it off with any of the sensational sauces and you won't be disappointed. The cucumber salad is phenomenal and the cornbread is incredibly moist.

Lynnecady2015 3 months ago

PULLED PORK

Best pulled pork! Never a bad meal here

Cindyp5557 3 months ago

CATFISH TACO

Albeit my review is the Catfish Tacos I also enjoyed the Gumbo and my guest had the Brisket and Mac & Cheese, that being said we shared this culinary masterpiece of each dish! From the rub on the catfish, the perfectly slow simmered gumbo, creamy Mac & Cheese to the highlight of the slow roasted perfectly smoked brisket taste buds and soul are awakened and delighted! Couple this true southern cuisine with a ice cold craft beer or signature cocktail of the day (we tried both) and guarantee you will leave feeling like you traveled far away !!!

Vtanner 3 months ago

BBQ KITCHEN SINK

My husband I truly believe would would eat this every night. It's that good! For those like myself who thoroughly enjoy an amazing vegetarian burger, let me tell you, they knock it out of the park! Both regular and sweet fries are always done to perfection. If you don't live nearby, make the trip. I promise you will not ever regret it! Perfection every time!

Junior 4 months ago

COMBO PLATE

Delicious

Janethpd35 4 months ago

BBQ KITCHEN SINK

Have had dinner here many times and couple times take out now. Always a delicious meal!! No complaints.

Kerryberry925 5 months ago

BRISKET STACK

Brisket at Smokestack is the BEST around and I've tried them all!! Their mac n cheese is amazing too! So creamy. Always a delightful and filling meal!

Courtney 5 months ago

COMBO PLATE

My boyfriend ordered this and loved it! Great quality meats, amazing sides (he's a big fan of the beans), and so much food that he still has leftovers!

Brianavermette 5 months ago

VEGGIE BURGER

There veggie burgers and fried pickles are amazing. Can't wait to eat this food again

Erica 5 months ago

SMOKED WINGS

You serve the best chicken wings on the planet. I can't say enough about the Smokestack. Every time I go there, I am greeted by fantastic service. When we could eat in the restaurant, the bartender knew just how I liked my margarita, Score! I miss you and those wings and the mac n cheese and the garlicky green beans. Now I am hungry. See you soon.

Teaching71913 5 months ago

SLICED BRISKET

Tender, moist, and flavor filled along with the perfect sides, drinks, atmosphere and bbq sauces. Smokestack is the absolute best restaurant there is.

Allyson 5 months ago

SMOKED WINGS

Perfect amount of flavor and not dry, even when asked for well done!!! Live the crunch, flavor and all the home made sauces!!!

Oconnell 6 months ago

PORK TACOS (3)

Incredible Tacos! The meat was so good and the sauce was on point, this is my go to here with a side of cornbread and make sure to start off with the honey habanero wings!

Janbakaj 6 months ago

SLICED BRISKET

Honestly my favorite place to eat in Worcester. Sliced Brisket has to be my favorite but all the other dishes are not far off. It's tender with tons of smokey flavor. The portion is absolutely massive too. The real struggle is not eating the entire thing in one sitting for the sake of saving your waistline! I love cooking but my home barbecue just can't compete with what this place has to offer.

Campbell95e 6 months ago

BRISKET REUBEN

We love this sandwich and get it most of the time because it's that good. Love the green apple slaw and the marble rye also.

Paulnmail about 1 month ago

COMBO PLATE

We chose Smokestack for the gluten free options, the combo plate was a great choice. Went with pork, brisket and chicken, success: moist and great flavor even without the additional sauces. Mashed potatoes topped it off.

Georgia about 2 months ago

CUCUMBER SALAD

Great side!

Shannon 2 months ago

BBQ KITCHEN SINK

I've been coming to smokestack for around 6 years now and I get the BBQ kitchen sink every time - it's too good not to eat every opportunity!

Michelleabdelnour 2 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

I ordered food for my son's high school graduation party and everyone LOVED it! We had the Beef Brisket, Pulled Pork, Buffalo Wings, Honey Habanero Wings, and Mac 'n Cheese, it was all delicious. Smokestack has the best BBQ in the Woo!

Stevencarigliojr24 3 months ago

PULLED PORK SANDWICH

The food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

Tonya 3 months ago

2 MEATS + 3 SIDES

AMAZING!!! Pulled pork was delicious. Chicken quarters so tasty. Yummy Mac and cheese. Cornbread best ever. Salad so good. The most amazing ly delicious bread pudding and fruit cobbler. The customer service is top notch too!!!!

Kellyandkids 3 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

Love the food there. Love in NH. Been there a few times

Sunfly130 3 months ago

CORNBREAD

Best cornbread I've ever had. Amazing complement to the BBQ!

Tamigreene922 4 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

I had the fried chicken Wednesday special with mac n cheese and collared greens. Hands down the best chicken around the mac n cheese was out of this world and excellent greens. This is a must go!!!

Tatiana 4 months ago

OVER THE TOP FRIES

I absolutely love everything I get here but the over the top fries are incredible. I have trouble choosing which of the great meat options I want to try so it's great to have a dish loaded with multiple types of bbq meat, cheese and jalapeños.

Ozzonepk 5 months ago

2 MEATS + 3 SIDES

The food here is amazing! I've never had a bad meal or experience. I drive an hour to eat here, especially for my birthday. The waitstaff is great, too. Don't forget dessert! The beignets are out of this world!

Courtney 5 months ago

CORNBREAD

We always get an extra side of cornbread because it's so tasty that we want it with dinner AND for dessert. It's moist and full of flavor - definitely recommend getting yourself extras.

Courtney 5 months ago

BRISKET STACK

Amazing sandwich with brisket that is SO tender! The crispy onions give it a nice crunch, and the sauce is (of course) soooo good. Generous portion of brisket, too!

Nick&Kellye 5 months ago

FRICKLE BURGER

The Frickle Burger is my go to second choice. The Steak Tips (not on the drop down menu) are OUT OF THIS WORLD!! The best tips I've had anywhere!! The fried pickles appetizer is amazing and the sauce yum! Can't comment on the great food without a special shout out to the pulled pork Mac & Cheese... omg a must try!! You'll be in love with anything you pick from the menu. We visit often and have never been disappointed in a meal, nor have we left hungry. Always a great filling meal, wonderful staff and fun atmosphere! Our favorite place in Worcester!

Bmd76 5 months ago

2 MEATS + 3 SIDES

I ordered food from you guys for my child's first birthday. It was a hit, everyone loved the food. Amazing taste and great service. Will definitely order again.

Joe 5 months ago

SMOKED WINGS

The smoked wings are secretly the best wings in the city. I used to live on them.

Ariesmadness18 5 months ago

COMBO PLATE

I got Fish and Grits and being from Texas, it was almost nostalgic to experience those flavors up north. Great job. Plan on getting a bunch of food for my birthday coming up despite the quarantine. Best BBQ in Worcester.

Jen 6 months ago

BRISKET STACK

The brisket is moist and stacked with flavor, one of my favorite menu items and my go to comfort item

Lynn 6 months ago

SHRIMP TACOS (3)

Soooooooooo good, just the right amount of heat. Nice and fresh, I get them every time.

Campbell95e 6 months ago

NACHOS

We always get the bbq/chicken nachos. The homemade chips and smoked chichen go great together.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA