Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smokestack Urban BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Worcester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Smokestack Urban BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joshfrench003 about 7 hours ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

Brisket was just they I liked it. Juicy and full of Smokey flavor, tender but not too tender, and the fat packs an awesome buttery Smokey flavor that just melts instantly in your mouth. Ribs were loaded with an awesome BBQ rub! Not too sweet not too spicy but still a heavy delicious flavor. Meat was juicy and didn't completely slide off the bone making sure that bone provided flavor as well. Chicken leg had it's own salty Smokey rub too. Excellent moisture to the meat and easy to pick apart getting every bit of that amazing taste it had to offer. Mac and Cheese was some of the best I've ever had! Pasta wasn't over or undercooked, cheese actually tasted like cheese instead of weird sauce, even the cracker crumbs on top stayed crunchy and didn't soak in a bunch of moisture. Beans had that great New England apple brown sugar gravy kick to them. Beans cooked perfectly so they don't explode in your mouth but you barely have to chew either. Great Flavor! This is one of my new favorite BBQ joints in New England!

Katiemarieb33 9 days ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

Mac n cheese was absolutely amazing and the pulled pork on top was an excellent addiction to the creamy Mac n cheese

Tigerlily1110 9 days ago

SPARE RIBS

The best ribs around!!!!! Fantastic sides and the fried pickles are a must have!!!!+

Terriers88 about 1 month ago

SHRIMP & GRITS

Amazing !!!!! Was not super hungry and even though this is an appetizer it was plenty for me. Just spicy enough and the grits were very creamy. Can we talk about the mac n cheese? No that will be a separate review

Kierand2001 about 1 month ago

PULLED PORK SANDWICH

Plenty of lean meat. Declined the standard carolina sauce and applied my own Kansas City sauce at the table. Excellent fries. Quality service.

Midnightpiperkm about 2 months ago

CATFISH TACO

Was craving the blackened catfish and grits. They took it off the menu. Got the tacos and a shrimp and grits app, but they were out of grits so I just got the tacos. Tacos were as great as anything else I've had here, but three tacos is not a dinner and I'm still pretty hungry. Trying to be supportive during the pandemic, but limited menus are making it really difficult.

Guest about 2 months ago

add shrimp

G

Dsullivan 3 months ago

BRISKET STACK

I travel frequently throughout the country for business and this may be the best brisket I have ever eaten in my life. Amazing melt in your mouth experience. The sauces added richness without overwhelming the main attraction.

Dutchrvv 3 months ago

BEEF BRISKET

I am lucky enough to attend an annual catered event featuring Smokestack's awesome BBQ! Every year I look forward to digging into a plate of bbq greatness, but this year's brisket was the BEST I have ever had! Juicy, thick slices drizzled with a little sauce, tender enough to cut with your fork! Barbeque heaven!

Mysons333 3 months ago

SPARE RIBS

The best around. That's all I ever order and would never stray!!

Chchri21 3 months ago

QUESADILLA

Best smoked meats in Worcester... maybe in all of MA. Perfectly seasoned and juicy.

Caroline 4 months ago

BRISKET STACK

Best brisket I've ever had! We love trying new bbq places and Smokestack is the top of our list! The meat is always cooked perfectly and has perfect texture. We'd drive hours just to eat this!

Sheilka 4 months ago

SLICED BRISKET

The best brisket made in the north. Not only is the brisket delicious, but the mango habanero wings are out of this world. You must get them if you eat here.

Vegasbaby21679 4 months ago

PULLED PORK

This is by far my FAVE thing here! I always get that and the collard greens and the apple slaw. The best! Amazing food and great BBQ SAUCE!

Marissamorck 4 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

DELICIOUS! my Favorite mac & cheese dish of all time. Chicken wings and burgers are great too!

Michellesulli 5 months ago

3 MEATS + 3 SIDES

I have had the pleasure of dining in, ordering takeout and eating their catering! This place is a must try Carolina barbecue bliss! My husband and I are always looking for good barbecue and this is the best in the state! Start with generous serving of the over top fries if you want a mouth watering appetizer. The meat rises above the rest making this place Grade A. It is perfectly smoked and seasoned making it juicy and tender. Top it off with any of the sensational sauces and you won't be disappointed. The cucumber salad is phenomenal and the cornbread is incredibly moist.

Lynnecady2015 5 months ago

PULLED PORK

Best pulled pork! Never a bad meal here

Cindyp5557 5 months ago

CATFISH TACO

Albeit my review is the Catfish Tacos I also enjoyed the Gumbo and my guest had the Brisket and Mac & Cheese, that being said we shared this culinary masterpiece of each dish! From the rub on the catfish, the perfectly slow simmered gumbo, creamy Mac & Cheese to the highlight of the slow roasted perfectly smoked brisket taste buds and soul are awakened and delighted! Couple this true southern cuisine with a ice cold craft beer or signature cocktail of the day (we tried both) and guarantee you will leave feeling like you traveled far away !!!

Vtanner 5 months ago

BBQ KITCHEN SINK

My husband I truly believe would would eat this every night. It's that good! For those like myself who thoroughly enjoy an amazing vegetarian burger, let me tell you, they knock it out of the park! Both regular and sweet fries are always done to perfection. If you don't live nearby, make the trip. I promise you will not ever regret it! Perfection every time!

Junior 6 months ago

COMBO PLATE

Delicious

Eileen 9 days ago

NACHOS

So good! The best bbq Nachos I've ever had and I've had them in Memphis, TN!

Kah 9 days ago

1/2 Chicken

Awesome as usual!

Dsquires1931 about 1 month ago

1/2 Chicken

Loved it super yummy.

Benzeggers about 1 month ago

SLICED BRISKET

I've been on the hunt for amazing Brisket. Most places are far too salty. Smokestacks brisket was the perfect balance of rub and smokiness. Absolutely delicious. The BBQ sauces it came with were out of this world too, but the brisket stands on its own two feet without them. I found my new favorite BBQ joint.

Guest about 2 months ago

COLLARD GREENS

There's bacon!! Beware

Robgebby about 2 months ago

PULLED PORK

Actually had the trio of pork, brisket and chicken. Everything was fabulous except the chicken. It was undercooked and the aftertaste left me feeling like I chewed on a burned piece of wood. Service was great food was hot and delicious minus the chicken

Jblaisdell0106 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken

Best half chicken ever. Great flavor, and consistency, and lots of bbq choices.

Nathan 3 months ago

BRISKET STACK

I enjoyed my plate, great flavor in the meat and a nice variety of lean and fatty bits. Would love to come back and try some of the burgers!

Lindsay 3 months ago

CATFISH TACO

Best tacos I've ever had! Get it blackened :)

Dan 3 months ago

SMOKED WINGS

Great Wings and Great Ribs. Also really liked the cucumber salad and greens. Will be back soon dude!!

Paulnmail 3 months ago

COMBO PLATE

We chose Smokestack for the gluten free options, the combo plate was a great choice. Went with pork, brisket and chicken, success: moist and great flavor even without the additional sauces. Mashed potatoes topped it off.

Georgia 4 months ago

CUCUMBER SALAD

Great side!

Shannon 4 months ago

BBQ KITCHEN SINK

I've been coming to smokestack for around 6 years now and I get the BBQ kitchen sink every time - it's too good not to eat every opportunity!

Michelleabdelnour 4 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

I ordered food for my son's high school graduation party and everyone LOVED it! We had the Beef Brisket, Pulled Pork, Buffalo Wings, Honey Habanero Wings, and Mac 'n Cheese, it was all delicious. Smokestack has the best BBQ in the Woo!

Stevencarigliojr24 4 months ago

PULLED PORK SANDWICH

The food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

Tonya 5 months ago

2 MEATS + 3 SIDES

AMAZING!!! Pulled pork was delicious. Chicken quarters so tasty. Yummy Mac and cheese. Cornbread best ever. Salad so good. The most amazing ly delicious bread pudding and fruit cobbler. The customer service is top notch too!!!!

Kellyandkids 5 months ago

3 MEATS + 2 SIDES

Love the food there. Love in NH. Been there a few times

Sunfly130 5 months ago

CORNBREAD

Best cornbread I've ever had. Amazing complement to the BBQ!

Tamigreene922 6 months ago

BBQ MAC 'N CHEESE

I had the fried chicken Wednesday special with mac n cheese and collared greens. Hands down the best chicken around the mac n cheese was out of this world and excellent greens. This is a must go!!!

Tatiana 6 months ago

OVER THE TOP FRIES

I absolutely love everything I get here but the over the top fries are incredible. I have trouble choosing which of the great meat options I want to try so it's great to have a dish loaded with multiple types of bbq meat, cheese and jalapeños.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA